A farewell to my past life- towards something new

As many here knows (I do tend to repeat myself a lot…) I am currently an expert IT for flight simulators for the Italian Airforce.

I gave 15 years to this company and while it allowed me a decent life- I also realised pretty fast there was no more room for personal growth, no more steps, no more to learn.
Lately I started fighting with rising costs of life essentials, rising bills, unhappiness and suffering greatly of depression (for a lot of personal/non-personal reasons).

For the past few months I had a very nice talk with a very skilled individual whose kids go to the same school as mine and we found quite well together.
After some curious discussions I received an intriguing offer and I kept thiking about it night and day.

A whole new environment, a whole new lot of challenges, new faces, a completely different mindset and better working conditions- both monetary and Quality-of-Life stuff.

I am ready to let go and move forward.

Wish me a little luck.

Will report when ready- I might be off here for a bit.
I love you all and know that each one of you is important to me, whether we agree all the time or not, whether you laugh at my stupid jokes on Teamspeak or not…
There has been rarely a Forum I loved as much as I do with this now.

So I hope you’ll understand if some things will be moved unto the back burner for a while.
:slight_smile:

Thank you all and sorry for the lenghty post.

28 Likes

Good luck mate. You are gonna rock it, be sure. Two more weeks.

2 Likes

Good luck, friend!

1 Like

Sounds exciting. Self-directed life changes like the one you appear to be embarking upon often work out. And the people who leave the safety of the status quo to risk the unkown are generally more successful and happier than the rest of the population. I learned both these facts from TED Talks so they must be true. In bocca al lupo!

3 Likes

Sometimes you need to move on.

All the best, my friend!

2 Likes