Opinions on rFactor 2?

Looks like it is on sale for 50% off ($15.99) and was wondering if it is easier to set up multiplayer events with it? Sort of like our Mudspike Country Club, might be fun to have occasionally scheduled races. Opinions on VR integration?

A Mudspike car club? Sounds like fun.

I did some racing last year autumn in rFactor 2. The race track auto downloaded and it was very easy to get into multiplayer. But I don’t know how tough it is to setup the server for that.

I have no experience with VR in rFactor 2.

I think @guod would be the best one to answer that question. He’s had loads of experience with setting up rf2 races.

1 Like

does project cars 2 support club racing? I think a few on here have that as well.

Yeah…that was what I was wondering. If we could have some sort of events like our golf. I don’t know about getting us all together at the same time though…that is always tough with the international scope of the time zones. But maybe a few events a year and it would be cool if they had some sort of events where you could time trial or something. Maybe even dirt rally type events. I’m not too up to date on racing stuff and not sure how the club type features work.

Maybe we can join the SimHQ Motorsports type stuff…seems like they would already have the lay of the land…

Looks like they don’t really host events anymore…they are fielding at team to drive at other hosted events:

“Now SimHQ Motorsports is changing just as the sim racing community has changed. We are going to focus efforts on entering and competing in major sim racing series instead of hosting events and adding yet another new racing series. We will be joining – and fully supporting – those sites which already have well-known sim racing events and series.”

Yeah, they’ve pretty much morphed from the casual events when I started with them a decade ago to a racing sim-only group that is super cereal about it.