Razbam releases some images of the Harrier seat

5 Likes

I wonder if it will be scratch and sniff…

I’ll be in my bunk.

1 Like

If you’re reading this, you’re probably interested in this poll. (the North Atlantic conflict of January 2016 :stuck_out_tongue:)

2 Likes

Thanks for posting, I somehow missed that poll. Voted just now.

If you want to know about the actual differences between the GR7/9 and the AV-8B(NA) variants, I found this summary very helpful.

2 Likes

One thing I noticed that I don’t think was right. To my knowledge the -8B should also be wired to carry the TGP on the under fuselage center station as well.

The typical load out I had read was for early Afghanistan was a TGP, a GBU-12, a seven shot hydra pod, and the gun.

1 Like

Oh man…that sounds like fun… Sign me up!

I thought the version that can carry the TGP is only the newest one, the plus (which will not be modelled).
Might be wrong though, I am by no means a Harrier expert.

Oh, and if you want to read about how it feels like to fly the Harrier over Afghanistan, there is the book “A Nightmare’s Prayer” by Michael Franzak (USMC) which I can recommend.

1 Like

That one is a great read. I’d also throw out “Hammer from Above: Marine Air Combat Over Iraq” by Jay Stout. It’s considerably more “rah rah” than Nightmare, but it offers an interesting look into just about every facet of the Marine Air Wing. If I remember correctly he’s got interviews from Harrier, Hornet, Cobra, Sea Knight and Huey pilots.

1 Like

Another pic out the door; “Just a reminder, that we already have this cockpit in the sim (will be upgraded thou)”

4 Likes

Razbam posted this on facebook

Some bad news depending which side of the fence you´re…
Gents:
As many of you are aware, i started a Harrier poll at Eagle´s DCS forums trying to decipher what the community was after “harrier wise”, not surprisingly the Gr7/GR9 version was the absolute winner.