So new I don't know where to start

I just loaded X plane 11 and I have my Baron up and flying. I am an IFR pilot and want to get my virtual cockpit as real as possible. I got Avitab and can see my Baron on the moving map (fantastic) but can’t figure how to see my Baron on an approach. Is that possible. I know in real world IFR you can see your airplane on the approach plate shooting an IFR approach ?? (foreflight)
There seems to be a ton of ad ons (like improved ATC) and I’m excited but I’m better in the cockpit than I am with all the computer stuff. Hopefully I can lean on some of you smart folks.

3 Likes

Welcome, I can’t help with your problems as I don’t have enough experience of xp11, plenty people here who do though. Good luck :grinning:

Welcome to Mudspike @Tuckster!

If you have ForeFlight then you can use that with X-Plane…
https://youtu.be/1qfV242c2z4

Once set up, it functions just as it does in the real airplane.

1 Like

Welcome aboard. X-Plane 11 and a Baron are a nice combo for some IFR proficiency. It is nice to practice stuff without fear of harm to self, airplane, or your wallet…

Hey! Fresh meat! :wink: Welcome, @Tuckster! :mudspike:
I’ve just gotten back into XP11 after having problems with getting it to run, and when it did run it did so with lousy performance. All the problems I had seems to be fixed now though, and with the latest update the performance is very, very, good.

So, @BeachAV8R… Are you saying you…recommend the XP11 Baron…? :thinking:

@Tuckster, this is an inside joke. @BeachAV8R is afraid that someone will knock on his door, demanding money back for something he recommended. So even if he love a sim, add-on or whatever, he don’t recommend people buying it :wink:
3 Likes

What? He does that all the time in the reviews that he writes in PC Pilot? He may not say “Go buy this” but he gives them a rating out of 100…same-same. :slightly_smiling_face: