Fools rush in

As some of you guys know I am a newbie so I want to get into the air ( cold start ). Has anyone have a cheat sheet. I realise all the abbreviations mean something but cant be bothered with most of them.I have checked out the videos on Youtube but find them pretty frustrating, having to rewind so many times. Would be great to have a 1.Press this button 2. Turn that switch left - no the other left. 3. Pull this black and yellow thing. You get the drift ---- surprised they didnt have this option in the game. I’ll bet they lost a lot of custom because of this.

1 Like

Have you checked out @Chuck_Owls guides?

https://www.mudspike.com/chucks-guides-dcs/

5 Likes

Yes! This! Some of the best guides ever made, probably the finest!

1 Like

Most of the modules have really good training missions with guided cold starts as well. They are really interesting mostly and also run you through other systems and things needed to use the aircraft effectively. Well worth running through them a few times. Plus having chucks guides to hand is always a winning combination.
If you search on the ED forums there are lots of downloads for checklists that you could print out. Or put in the in game kneeboard to help you (they will only really help if you have an idea of the layout of the cockpit though so definitely grab @Chuck_Owl guides where you can, they are an incredible learning aid)

Afraid he dosn’t have the Su25

Just trying to start off with the Su25 but he hasnt done one for this yet.

1 Like

The Free su-25 has a very good set of training missions. As does the TF-51 mustang (the other free plane)

Afraid he dosn’t have the basic Frogfoot Su25