Hi all, f/simmer new to the forum

Hi All got to meet one of your members today… Viktor k2, who recommended this forum to me.
So total newbie here.
Have been a flight sim addict most of my life. I mostly do it for fun so not a hard and fast “realism” fanatic (like trying to fly anything and everything.) However I have great respect for those who do.
Anyway, looking forward to being a part of the forum. :slightly_smiling_face:

31 Likes

Welcome to Mudspike @TurbopropBob ! If you have been a sim addiction for most of your life, then you are in good company here. Nice choice of aircraft for your avatar as well…. :sunglasses:

3 Likes

So, @Victork2 brought home a stray again, huh? :wink:

Welcome to Mudspike! Glad to have you! :mudspike:

5 Likes

Heya @TurbopropBob! Nice to meet you today! Glad you took my advice and joined our little community!!

3 Likes

So NOW can i have my invite badge!

5 Likes

No…

3 Likes

Fine. Ill bring even more people here and really guilt you into it :vulcan_salute:

5 Likes

I can’t get around the requirement to send out an invite in advance, so I got you the Bad Influencer badge instead… It’s basically the same thing :laughing:

8 Likes

Yeah fair enough :laughing:

4 Likes

Welcome to the very exclusive Order of the Bad Influencers Ace :wink: .

6 Likes

I’m just dragging people in off the street. Poor old @scoop was trapped in a motorglider with me when i forced him to join.
@TurbopropBob never stood a chance with my van blocking his driveway :rofl:

10 Likes

Welcome aboard.

2 Likes

Joining Welcome Home GIF

7 Likes

All true. Then before I knew it I had spent thousands on kit to fly flight sims

Flying instructors are taught ‘patter’ - words and phrases to use in each flying lesson. We are amaturs to the patter of @Victork2 hijaking people onto Mudspike

8 Likes

I should be on commission :thinking:

And you should of squawked 7500 :rofl:

3 Likes