Noob for DCS

I’m fairly new to DCS. Two or three months. I’m still learning how to set up my aircraft, bindings I’m interested in joining a group of loosely affiliated flightsim fanatics. I’ve been flying since for a number of years but new to DCS I would like the interaction and learning from experienced Pilots. Any information I can get about how to meet up hope you appreciate it I have Discord and I’m looking at simple radio. I am getting ready to purchase a new aircraft two or three planes and the nttr map. Any advice on these issues would be appreciated as well.

4 Likes

hi THawk, and feel welcomed

TeamSpeak for coms

Simple Radio

And regarding the map, I would recomend Persian Gulf instead. But if you have personal interest in NTTR then go for it, both maps are great I would say.

If you have any other questions feel free to ask.

2 Likes

@TarantulaHawk welcome!

1 Like

@TarantulaHawk welcome dude. You will love it here!

Im fairly new to dcs as well although I have had it quite a while I really struggled with it at first.

With everyone’s advice and kind help on this forum it is all starting to click together and I’m having immense fun with it now.

I spent a lot of time in the free tf-51d and the su25 before I commited to buying anything else. I then bought the A10c and almost gave up in frustration.
The best tip I can give with dcs is buy a plane you are really really interested in. When you really WANT to learn it its far easier than thinking you SHOULD learn it as you spent a lot of cash on it.

Personally im very interested in naval flying and the instant I downloaded the A4 skyhawk mod (which is completely free) EVERYTHING changed. I fell instantly back in love with dcs and now I can’t stop thinking about it.

I’m not very proficient at it but I’m definitely noticing massive improvements lately.