PA31T CHEYENNE II

My sole purchase from the Corenado sale. One of my flying friends has his bird in the T hangers on the west side of KPDK. A couple of doctors (brothers) have one of these in the hanger behind him and when they pull it out, it looks fast sitting between the hangers. It’s a badass beast on the ramp.

8 Likes

As a tip tank fetishist I approve. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I’ve had this for quite a while and it s one of my favorites!

Nope, don’t even what to know what that entails :open_mouth:

2 Likes

She was my first Carenado purchase in X-Plane, and is also one of my favorites. Great plane!

1 Like

I don’t know what took me so long, because I’ve always admired the design. One thing is for sure, that the Cheyanne is not a plane to get behind in. She wants to stay north of the 200 kits mark and getting her wowed-up takes some planning. Not like a Beachcraft at all. At least in the Carenado version.

2 Likes

Learned that the hard way as I’m still learning the XP GPS systems. Made for an interesting first IFR approach into KAVL.

1 Like

So idle and props full forward doesn’t act like an extremely effective speed brake? That works like a charm in a King Air.

1 Like

I started with a Chyenne by Aerosoft for FSX. Got used to its “slipperiness” there. The Carenado versions is pretty similar. Definitely do not want to get too close to your arrival and still be at altitude. IIRC I’ve ripped the wings off more than once trying to get down.

I haven’t tried that…ripping the wings off seems to work well enough as far as losing speed goes but the landing is a bit bumpy…so prop levers full forward (min pitch) and go to idle on the thrust levers…I need to check the Cheyenne on that… :thinking:

It definitely worked for me. :slight_smile: I just got in a bit of a helmet fire during that descent while also trying to fiddle with the GTNwhateveritis.