Newbie here - Sorry

Newbie here — trying to figure mission editor. I made a mission for my practice landings, however when I go into editor and set my height and speed it dosnt appear to work. I am practicing in the SU25T and it takes a lot to lose speed, the height seems ok. ------ how is it possible to have a speed setting in the first place as the game wont know what your throttle is set at ???. Also is there a speed at which the drag-chute wont open at ???. I have an X56 and am looking at a keybinding for the chute and like the button ( 33 ) on the thrust stick but not sure what this button actually does,it dosnt show that its working with a key binding and haven’t found it on any media as yet even from Logitech , the help file shows the button but not what it does on/off or momentary. I know the stick is used on other games so there should be more info on these buttons/switches etc. Grateful if anyone has any info or ideas on these things.

1 Like

The mission editor can be a little finicky. You may need to try a few things to figure out what is going wrong.

Things I have done wrong myself:

-Not selecting MY aircraft to make the changes.

-Right(or left) clicking somewhere on the map and dropping whatever change I just made.

-Not saving the scenario.

-Not setting my aircraft as “player”.

The list goes on. Just keep trying and be methodical about it and you’ll be kicking yourself when you find out what small thing you missed.

The sim doesn’t care what your throttle is set to. It will drop you out in the world at whatever altitude/speed you chose. Once in sim, it will probably recognize your throttle setting and you may speed up, or slow down.

I don’t know about the drag chute. I’d recommend trying a keyboard shortcut first to eliminate any HOTAS issues. If that works, then you can worry about the stick.

Not sire about the max speed either, but IRL it may rip the chute off if you deploy it at too great a speed.

2 Likes